cassieresendez

Day 3: 1 1/2 Hour

I decided to mix things up a bit and kennel Einstein before work instead of when I get home late at night. It was also conveniently after his bathroom break and morning round of patrolling. My hope was that he wouldn’t pee this time. I also wanted to see how he would do when I left the house. Because I wanted Jamba Juice and planned on taking full advantage of their dollar days of summer special. As usual he wasn’t happy to be going in. I had to catch him 3 times before he was successfully settled and locked in, and then I set the timer, got in the car and headed out for delicious smoothie goodness. Sine I’ve been back he’s been well. Just the sad pathetic “I’m not happy” meowing, but no real struggling. He’s laying down on the towel and I even caught him cleaning himself for a second. And he either peed again or it just not happy with the towel and scratches and moves it around like there is a trap door under it.  I think this might actually work. I’ll just have to put up with the looks of desperation and craziness. That photo cracks me up.

After posting this a friend of mine sent me this photo comparing Einstein to the great mythical monster G’mork from the Neverending Story.

This entry was published on August 17, 2012 at 6:37 pm. It’s filed under Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

